this won’t hurt a bit…

Tracy and Eric011 (1)

I think about this saying alot when I do engagement shoots…mostly for the guys sake…they always seem like this is the worst thing in the world…but after about 15 minutes of me joking around and them realizing that all they are doing is spending some cool quality time with their soon-to-be bride…they start to ease up and realize…”yeah, this doesn’t hurt a bit”…

I bring this line up because it makes me think of the first time I met this soon-to-be bride. She’s my acupuncturist…and a great one at that. I worked for a brief time at Meadow Hill Wellness, a holistic health center in Annapolis. I loved working there and learning about all the ways alternative medicine could help me…especially acupuncture. For all you photographers out there with shoulder and back pain from lugging around your heavy equipment…go see Tracy…see is a miracle worker 🙂

I digress…
I met Tracy and her fiance Eric at Quiet Waters on a VERY hot and humid day with horrible sunlight working against me. This is a photographers nightmare…bright glaring sunshine with water in the background. I did my best to find the patches of shade throughout the park, ducking into the woods now and then and ended up with some pretty cool stuff.

I had poor Tracy and Eric climbing on stumps (oops, was that was rotted?), treking up hills in her nice shoes and standing out in the sun…gosh, am I mean or what!? Thanks guys for putting up with my “ideas” 🙂 Don’t worry, I won’t be such a pain on your wedding day…I promise!

Tracy and Eric…I’m looking forward to your wedding in Ellicott City in April…sounds like a great venue!

Tracy and Eric052 (1)

Tracy and Eric064 (1)

Tracy and Eric023 (1)

Leave a comment