Happy First Birthday Ethan! | Annapolis,MD newborn and baby photographer


Aren’t first birthdays the greatest?! I think so! You might remember little Ethan’s newborn shoot that I posted almost a year ago…he was so tiny! Last Saturday I got to go back to Alexandria, VA to follow up with the family and document his first birthday. I showed up before the party because the family chose to do a standard shoot instead of the birthday party shoot. It was a beautiful day along the water in Alexandria as we walked around and looked for some fun places to shoot as well as grab a few candid moments. Ethan was a good sport, thanks to a bowl of Cheerios…I’m starting to think I should always keep a supply of these tasty treats in my bag for those moments when the kid wants nothing to do with sitting still 🙂 Then we went back to the house where I grabbed some beautiful shots in the main bedroom (thanks to the amazing light that was coming in the windows).
Lauren and Brad…thank you so much for having me back! It’s so wonderful to get to follow up after a newborn shoot and see just how quickly these little ones grow! Enjoy your little man!

<a

Leave a comment