New website launched! | Maryland photographer


Hello! So, after 4 years in business, I had decided that it was time for a new look. Things have changed so much since I first began my business. I started with a focus on newborn and child photography, then I moved into weddings and special events. As busy as these have kept me over the past 4 years, I am slightly changing directions and moving back into the photojournalism world where I came from. I miss “getting the story” and I wanted to travel more and tell other peoples stories…

So, welcome to the new Freckle Photography, a locally run business with ties to the rest of the world. This year is a big year for me, in just a few days, I am hopping on a plane to travel across the world to India…and I couldn’t be any more excited than I am at this moment. I will be there to build my portfolio and work with a few non-profits for one month. I could go on and on about this trip, but you will have to just read the blog that I will be keeping while I am over there. The blog can be seen and accessed from the new website (www.frecklephotography.com) Then, this spring, I am going to travel to Paris to photograph a wedding. I’m already envisioning shots near the Eiffel Tower and eating yummy bread and cheese in an outdoor cafe.

My goal this year is to expand the business from documentary lifestyle to more documentary/humanitarian work for non-profits and NGO’s as well as some travel photography. This does not mean that I will not be documenting newborns, children and weddings, so please, keep those calls coming to book your personal session! Also, my private photo classes are really taking off and I would love to come to your home to teach you how to use that awesome camera that you bought last year (and are still trying to figure out how all those buttons work).

So, all this being said, welcome to the NEW and IMPROVED Freckle Photography. I’m here, ready to document those moments in life that pass by way too quickly and to give back to organizations that are constantly creating moments for those less fortunate.

New website/blog: www.frecklephotography.com

A BIG thank you goes out to my good friends at Grayhood Design and Humid Design in Philadelphia for designing and creating this awesome new website! Dan at Grayhood designed the new logo and look for the website and Josh and Corey over at Humid made the website happen. Thank you guys!! Check out their other projects they are working on at:
http://grayhood.com/
http://www.humiddesign.com/

Leave a comment