Fairy hunting | Annapolis, MD family and child photographer


Months ago, I took a great yoga class from my friend Lara Bontempo…in my class was Sheila, a funny, beautiful woman who I loved chatting with before and after class. Last week, I had the pleasure of meeting her beautiful family and photographing them around Annapolis. Sheila, her husband Patrick and their very beautiful daughters Mallory and Emerson met me at 49 West Coffee to start our little photo journey. As I might have mentioned before, I don’t like to plan out my shoot too much so I wander from place to place, usually discovering new and interesting places and scenes. This day we started with a bit of an urban feel as we wound around the neighborhood just off West Street. We had one of the most beautiful days this fall, so I was happy searching for the warm colors of fall hidden within the side streets of Annapolis. We found some sweet spots, threw some bright red leaves, laughed and got a bit goofy. Then we took a mini break and headed down to one of my favorite spots, Amos Garrett Park in Murray Hill. It was here the shoot became a bit more candid as the kids ran around and blew bubbles & looked for fish. Just as I was ready to call it a day and put away my camera, I heard Mallory and Emerson talk about looking for fairies. I couldn’t leave yet! I had to help them find fairies! Actually, I put on my long lens, stood back and grabbed some of my favorite shots of the day…the kids just being kids. I even got some nice shots of Sheila and Patrick before I left. This was a perfect shoot! The kids were so much fun. Mallory, in my opinion has a future as a fashion model…those looks could kill! Emerson was our comic relief for the day…she said the cutest things as she sat in a tree (her fairy house) speaking very quietly.
Thanks Sheila and Patrick for a wonderful morning! I had a blast with you and your kids! Enjoy your photos!!









Leave a comment