Fall in love | Engagement Photographer Annapolis


Fall is my favorite time of year, time to wear my favorite clothes, jeans, boots, t-shirts and little scarves, time to watch the leaves change into some of my favorite colors, time slow down a bit and get ready for winter. Saturday was one of those days…I met Jackie and Steve, a very cool couple from Columbia, MD at Quiet Waters Park. The park was vibrating with brilliant reds, yellows and oranges as I drove around for a bit before deciding where to park and meet up with the couple. I was a bit overwhelmed. Every direction I turned was pure beauty and I wanted to show it all in my photos…but I was not doing a nature shoot, I was there for an engagement shoot and I had to focus. Jackie and Steve arrived with their very playful golden/lab mix puppy in tow (by non other than their best man). We did the typical shots near the bridge and gazebo and then quickly moved along so that I could capture something a bit different from the typical Quiet Waters shoot. What I loved so much about Jackie and Steve were the goofy moments that they had between each other…goofy might not be the right word, but it was a very cool thing to witness as they picked on eachother in a very loving way like two kids on a playground flirting for the first time. I hope they never lose that playfulness. I have so many great photos of Jackie or Steve laughing and smiling as the other gives them a sly little look…it was nice to have this element present and to keep the mood a bit lighter than some engagement shoots can tend to get. We stuck around the park until sunset…which was beautiful as I snapped some quick silhouettes before we headed out.
Thanks Jackie and Steve for being great sports! I’m looking forward to your wedding next year!







Leave a comment