Baby Winston|baby photographer Washington DC

I made the hour trip early the other morning to Alexandria to meet Joy, Hung and there 6 week old baby boy Winston. First of all…how cute is that name!? He looked like a Winston the moment I met him. As I quietly walked into their apartment I was greeted with the cutest sleeping baby curled up in his crib in the living room. I NEVER get that lucky to walk in while the baby is still asleep…we always try to plan around nap time, but it never seems to work out. A sleeping baby is a wonderful subject! A few minutes later, after I had just about ever angle I could get of him, he opened his eyes and looked right at me. Snap, snap, snap, I shot a few more shots with him looking right at me with a look of “who the heck are you and why is this big object pointing at my face” Then the tears came…I’d cry to if I woke up to a camera in my face!


After a changing we continued onto the rest of the shoot in the nursery. Then it was time to feed and be changed again, and then back to the shoot. Winston was a perfect little subject. He has such a wise look to his face and I enjoyed capturing his many facial expressions. I was also very impressed with his balancing ability as we sat him upright in a big oversized chair with his little bear friend. He looked like a little budda sitting there with his baby belly sticking out…too cute!

Joy and Hung, you are very lucky to have little Winston in your life…he’s a keeper! Thanks for inviting me into your home to photograph the little man at this most adorable stage of his life! Hope to see him again for his first birthday!







One response to “Baby Winston|baby photographer Washington DC

  1. He has a certain dignity, for example in the fifth photo down, that I love.

Leave a comment