Pretty in Pink | Annapolis, Maryland family photographer

I simply adore this family! This was my fourth shoot with Jenn, Chad, their daughter Lexi and Chad’s kids Sara and Kayla. They are always so much fun and the kids are always so darn cute. It’s been so cool to watch them grow. Last time I photographed this family was for Lexi’s first birthday…now she is walking and giggling and developing quite a personality. Lexi definitely has a mind of her own and seems to have limitless energy to explore the world around her. The twins, Sara and Kayla are growing up to be adorable young ladies. I always enjoy watching how they act around each other. They are getting pretty used to having my camera around so without any prompting, they go into a “pose” and hug each other or hold hands without me ever having to say a word….love it.

We spent a beautiful fall afternoon at Kinder Farm Park in Severna Park. This was my first shoot at this park but it most certainly will not be my last. I love this place! I forgot how great the scenery is here! From beautiful natural backgrounds to fun rustic buildings and farm animals around every corner to entertain the kids, we were kept busy until the sunset.

We spent some time doing a few posed types of shots then moved on to have a bit of fun…petting the rabbits (which Lexi giggled at every time she touched one), visiting the chickens and goats and the most interesting animal there…a GIANT pig…I’ve never seen a pig so large…he wasn’t very pretty. Then we had a little fun swinging and playing at the playground before calling it a night as the park ranger came through and closed the park.

Jenn and Chad thanks again for choosing me to document your lovely family. It’s always so nice to see you guys! Have a very happy Thanksgiving!














2 responses to “Pretty in Pink | Annapolis, Maryland family photographer

  1. Lovely pictures as always! I really like the outfits and color scheme they chose — love how mom’s scarf matches the girls’ vests.

  2. You have one of the best jobs, working with great people especially the kids, I’m jealous!

Leave a comment